Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2007-04-22 - 5:16 p.m.
So yeah, my birthday was pretty good. The Mandarin was awesome. I didn't really do much else besides rent a few movies. The Pursuit of Happyness, Tenacious D and the Pick of Destiny, Little Miss Sunshine and The Holiday. Awesome.

Chad got another job! Awhile ago he went for the tests to renew his forklift license and passed. He had an interview at some place called Roof Mart on Friday morning and within ten minutes he got a call back saying he got the job. Apparently this place is kinda like Rona, but they sell shingles and all that crap. He'll be getting $10 an hour and will work Monday to Friday from 7:30am to 4:30pm. Sweet! I'm very proud of him that he went out and got that job :D He's still going to keep his job with Food Basics.

I decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather today and go out. I went up to Wal-Mart where I spent the $100 I got for my birthday. I bought a shirt for work, the movie Cars, the movie Now and Then, and the complete 1st and 2nd seasons of Trailer Park Boys. Woohoo!

previous - next