Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2004-02-17 - 10:27 p.m.
*feels loved* I got an email from Anthony!!

Subject: Hi Melissa!

Date: Tue, 17 Feb 2004 20:31:22 -0500

Hey Melissa,

I just wanted to apologize for not being online as much this week. I came down with the flu and now a sinus cold (I can hardly hear out of my ears and all sounds seem off-pitch). It makes me aware of how complex it is to hear things and all it takes is one little thing and that throws everything else off.

I wish I was with you right now, being able to lie in your arms as I go to sleep, as I know I�d be able to get a very restful sleep. I�ve been trying to get as much sleep as I can, but I have training going on all week and then I�ll be on the phones come next Monday. My best friend Leslie keeps telling me to call in sick for the first few days of next week, but I just can�t afford it as I need to pay rent and a growing number of bills. I hopefully will come out of February in good shape, although right now I wish I didn�t have to go to work tomorrow.

Just wanted to let you know I�m thinking of you and when I get better, and then I�ll be online as much as I used to be and we can talk again. For now, though, I need to get my sleep (like right now).

Hope you�re doing well and I look forward to talking with you soon.

Anthony



previous - next