Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


Thursday, Mar. 11, 2010 - 7:53 p.m.
Holy hell. I also was reading back about the whole thing where I said that I was no longer friends with Peter.

For those of you who don't remember, I met Peter online a very very long time ago and we became very close friends. I believe I posted some of our convos in this journal.

Well anyway. I believe that I mentioned that he had met a woman, started dating her, got engaged to her, and had a baby with her. We barely talked anymore.

Now, his fiancee is the jealous type. She found me on facebook through his page and kept messaging me, asking if I knew about her, how long I've known Peter, how often we talk, and what we talk about, and where we talked. On facebook or MSN.

I was nice about it at first and answered her questions. When I didn't respond to an email right away, she would get pushy about it. Finally I asked exactly why it was any of her business. She had the nerve to respond and ask if I had anything to hide. At this point I got pissed and sent all the emails to Peter so she could deal with her, but not before sending THIS response:

"I have nothing to hide. Peter and I have been friends for a very very long time now. Long before he ever met you. We are friends. That is all we are and that is all we have ever been. I am not angry, you have emailed me before asking if I still talk to him and how often. It's really none of your business. Quite frankly I am getting little tired of it. Do you not have anything better to do than to harass some girl who lives in CANADA?? You're just trying to start shit.

I really don't have time to deal with jealous housewives. Get over it."

I ended up blocking her after that.

A few months later I unblocked her and said that in case she was wondering, YES I was still talking to Peter. Maybe not the most mature thing to do.

Peter apparently didn't like that and told me that he no longer wished to speak with me again.

We have not talked for almost a year. Nothing at all.

I kinda miss my old friend.

previous - next