Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


Sunday, Aug. 31, 2008 - 7:57 p.m.
Okay so clearly I am a bad d-lander because I have not updated since the 7th, which was the day before Ben came. The weekend was amazing as most of my weekends with Ben are. :P That boy is seriously amazing. He COOKED for me! Twice! He came on the Friday (August 8th) and brought with him a big rotisserie machine thing and a chicken! So on the Friday we had rotisserie chicken and stuffing! So good! We also ended up going to the drive in and saw Pineapple Express and Step Brothers. I loved both movies :P On the 9th, which was the Saturday, we woke up late and he made me chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast! We were went out and looked around some stores and went out to dinner with Krystal to Jack Astors. It was fun. And on the Sunday, which was the day he was going home, we pretty much just laid around all day watching my Kids in the Hall DVD's, and he made ribs for dinner.

Sorry for the shitty recap of the weekend. I seriously need to update more often.

What else has been going on?

I got together with Mary-Rose last weekend and saw Tropic Thunder and Pineapple Express at the drive in. I've pretty much seen everything that's come out this summer. Go me!

I went to my grandparents place last night for their end of summer corn roast/bbq. They do this every year before everyone goes back to school and work. I had so much fun. I got to see a lot of my cousins who I haven't seen in a long time, and also saw a few people I went to school with and hadn't seen in years. I stuffed myself on corn on the cob and marshmellows that I roasted over the fire!

Oh yeah! Ben finally found a job! I'm very happy for him. A few days before he came to visit he had a job interview with some waste reclamation facility in Hamilton. He started working there on the 13th of this month. He works Tuesday to Friday from 6am to 6pm and makes $15 an hour. Which is pretty good. AND Ben and I are getting together in two weeks and going to Niagara Falls for the weekend! It should be a very fun weekend :P

Also, I found out that the Kids in the Hall are apparently doing a secret show in Toronto next week at the Rivoli and I DESPERATELY want to go!!

previous - next