Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


Sunday, Jun. 08, 2008 - 10:54 a.m.
I'm sorry this update is so late. I meant to update on Friday when I got home.

So...there are only two words to describe seeing Kids in the Hall on Thursday night:

FUCKING AMAZING

When we ordered our tickets the only seats they had left were second floor balcony, which I didn't think would be that bad. But when we got into the theater and found our seats, I seriously almost cried. The seats were so small and so uncomfortable. Now, I'm not exactly skinny and unfortunately neither are Perry and Robin so it was a very tight fit. I don't know how, but one of the ushers came over and offered us different seats! So we went from second floor balcony to the actual FLOOR SEATING! OMG! And not only that, we were near the front row!

My only gripe was that it was that the show was way too short. The show started at 8 and ended before 10. But it was seriously the most amazing experience of my entire life. After all these years, they are still my idols. I've been a fan of the Kids since the early 90's, and it's been a dream of mine to someday see them live. Well Thursday night, I finally got to and it was so worth it. And I felt SO bad for Kevin, who was really sick and could barely talk.

They began the show by playing this:

In case you don't want to watch it. It's a sketch involving the guys discussing new and fresh ideas. One of the ideas is to rape Kevin, which everyone agrees with. When the theme music started, Kevin came running out from backstage with an apple in his mouth, wearing underwear and a tanktop, and all the guys were chasing him around the stage.

Thursday night they brought back a few familiar characters like Gavin, the Kathies, Chicken Lady, Buddy Cole, Headcrusher, and the motivational speakers. Actually I don't know if that is what they are called, but they are the characters who are always played by Mark and Bruce and they are always trying to sell useless stuff. Last night was no different, they introduced a NEW product. The gut spigot! Hilarious! At one point in the sketch, Bruce is talking about the product and Mark screams "You're a fuckin' liar!!" and slaps Bruce right across the face! It was awesome!

In my opinion the best parts of the show were when they flubbed lines and screw ups. In one sketch starring Kevin and Dave, they were supposed to be in a bar getting drunk. Kevin barely had any voice, and was doing his best to talk, and all the while Dave is laughing and says to Kevin "You're scaring the SHIT out of me!"

I brought my camera with me and ended up taking almost 100 pictures :D I may post some later. But all of the pictures are on my facebook.

Unfortunately we didn't stick around long enough to see if we could meet them. But the evening was amazing.



previous - next