Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2004-07-11 - 9:50 p.m.
So I saw Anchorman again yesterday. Damn that is one funny movie. I went with Karen who didn't want to see it because she thought it would be stupid, but she ended up really liking it! Go me for inviting her!

Whoa, NOW I'm getting excited about Vegas. I'm leaving THIS Saturday, our flight is at 9:00pm. I have a million things to do this week. I gotta go to the bank, pack, get my hair cut, AND I have to work on Wednesday. Blah!! Hmm....Anthony comes back from New York today!! I'm not sure what time though, I hope he lands safely. I hate planes! Gahh!

Lyric time!

Afternoon Delight

( Starland Vocal Band )

Gonna find my baby, gonna hold her tight

Gonna grab some afternoon delight

My motto's always been 'when it's right, it's right'

Why wait until the middle of a cold dark night?

When everything's a little clearer in the light of day

And we know the night is always gonna be there any way

Thinkin' of you's workin' up my appetite

Looking forward to a little afternoon delight

Rubbin' sticks and stones together makes the sparks ingite

And the thought of lovin' you is getting so exciting

Sky rockets in flight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Started out this morning feeling so polite

I always though a fish could not be caught who wouldn't bite

But you've got some bait a waitin' and I think I might try nibbling

A little afternoon delight

Sky rockets in flight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Please be waiting for me, baby, when I come around

We could make a lot of lovin' 'for the sun goes down

Thinkin' of you's workin' up my appetite

Looking forward to a little afternoon delight

Rubbin' sticks and stones together makes the sparks ingite

And the thought of lovin' you is getting so exciting

Sky rockets in flight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight

Afternoon delight!

Will Ferrell sang it in Anchorman, and I really liked it so I found out who originally sang it, then downloaded it. Yippee..

previous - next