Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2004-06-23 - 3:48 p.m.
I've gone to the movies two nights in a row! Last night I went to see The Day After Tomorrow with Karen, and it was actually a REALLY good movie! I was completely

freaked out by it, especially when that huge wave was coming and the girl went back to the cab to get the womans purse! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time! I looooove movies like that.

MONDAY I got together with Shannon and saw Harry Potter and the Prizoner of Azkaban, it was also pretty good. We went to the 9:30, and there were only 5 people in there, so we had almost the whole theater to ourselves. Harry Potter had sooo many jumpy bits in it, and tons of funny parts too. The dementors were scary! lol! Those are two movies that I would

definitely see again AND buy when they come out on

DVD!

Hmm..what else? Oh yeah, the psycho guy. Last night when Karen and I were on the bus heading back to the terminal, we were laughing at nothing like we usually do, and some weird guy got up and told us not to laugh at him. I am so serious, all we were doing was joking around. So, when we got to the terminal I went over to the guy and tried to explain to him that we weren't laughing at him, OR looking in his direction

and he totally went off on me saying that we WERE laughing at him, and that we should take a long hard look at ourselves before we even think about laughing at someone else. Then he said "YOU need electroshock and your friend needs a dentist!" So THIS time I did laugh, because what he said was totally absurd, and then walked away. So THAT was my excitement for the night.

Tonight my parents are taking my grandma and grandpa out for dinner to The Mandarin! It's an early birthday/anniversary dinner for them, so that's pretty cool, Unfortunately my brother and I were not invited.

previous - next