Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2004-01-29 - 11:31 p.m.
Whoa! I had the BEST night tonight. First off let me explain this. Remember how I'm a loser and decided to join dating sites to meet people? Ok, well I met a guy off one of them and started chatting with him. Lucky for me he's my age, and he lives in Barrie.

Anyway, we decided to get together tonight and hang out. We mostly just drove around tonight. We met up at the plaza near my house, drove to Tim Hortons for a drink, drove around some more, got some pizza, drove around some more.....etc. But oh my GOD, he's the sweetest guy I've ever met! Seriously! He's so adorable. The whole night we were joking around and laughing. I'm usually really shy around guys, but for some reason I just felt really comfortable around him.

The only thing is though.....he has a girlfriend. Which he didn't tell me about until after. That's cool I guess. But he sure as hell didn't act like he had one tonight. He kept tickling me, and poking me, and giving me biiiig hugs. At one point there might have been some kissing involved :P I felt really guilty because he had a girlfriend. But I really like him. I think we're supposed to be getting together tomorrow.

When he dropped me off at home, I was like "Ok see ya!" and I stuck my hand out for him to shake it, and he was like "What come on!" and he gave me a huge hug! Damn, I only met this guy tonight. He's really sweet, and such a gentleman. But I really don't want to mess things up between him and his girlfriend.

I called Karen and she was no help. She just said, "Well maybe he'll break up with her!" They've been dating for two years now, and he works for her father! I told her to see it my way! I mean if I were dating a guy and HE met up with some stranger he met off the internet without me knowing, I wouldn't want that! I wouldn't want my boyfriend to do that to me, and I certainly wouldn't do that to him! Arrgh this is so complicated!

previous - next