Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2003-11-10 - 7:03 p.m.
I was just reading some of my older entries and all I have to say is: WOW! I sounded like such a spazzy teenager. lol. I also noticed that I used the word "Arrgh!" alot. I still do. lol. Oh damn! It's Karens birthday today! HAPPY 20TH BEST BUDDY!!

I spoke to my boss today about getting more hours at work. She said it would be ok, and she just has to think of something that I can do. I'm supposed to talk to her in the morning when I get there tomorrow.

Went to the bank this morning to deposit my paycheck. I've got about $434 in my account. I'm trying to save up so I can get my computer.

Guess who I was just chatting with? Yep, Peter! We were talking about the differences in the places we live. Like how we have different sayings for different things. (EX: Bar/Pub, Cigarette/Fag.)

Earlier I tried sending him a song but it didn't work. The song was Hello Again by Neil Diamond, I told him that I was dedicating it to him. Muahahahahaha! It's such a corny song. He downloaded it on WinMX and is going to listen to it at work tomorrow. Here's part of the convo we just had about the different terms we both have for things.

Peter says:

Whooshh ... rumble rumble rumble - clonk - rumble rumble rumble rumble - clonk. "Arse".

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Awwwww

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

*points and laughs*

Peter says:

Oi!!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

*helps peter back up*

Peter says:

Woohoo!!!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

*drops bowling ball on foot* OUCH! Done that before

Peter says:

Here's a little thing I was curious about - a point of language. Do you have the word "bollocks" ?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Nope

Peter says:

Really?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Really

Peter says:

Wow.

Peter says:

Thought that might be the case.

Peter says:

So you've no idea what it means?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Shit?

Peter says:

Nooo!!!!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

lmao

Peter says:

I've got two of them, and you have none. Does that put you in the picture?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

ohhhhh ok

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

hahaha silly me

Peter says:

More generally, it's a moderately coarse slang word for "nonsense", as in "What a load of bollocks."

Peter says:

Or as a generally derogative retort: "Bollocks!!"

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

There's my lesson for today!

Peter says:

Certainly is! Think of some Canadian that I don't know then! We did "candy suckers" the other day - and I'd definitely get arrested if I asked a woman for that in a shop!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says: :P

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Fun! I'm learning new things from you, and you're learning new things from me!

Peter says:

C'mon - gimme a new word!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Hmm........

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Wait.....doesn't "fag" mean cigarette? Here it

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

It's used to call someone gay.

Peter says:

Yep - I know that one! A fag is a cigarette - definitely not a gay person. We don't really have a non-derogative term for a "gay person". "Queer" is about all we can say, and that's not very nice. Is "fag" considered a bit derogatory?

Peter says:

Do you have "sidewalks" ?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Yeah

Peter says:

We have "pavements".

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

I'm trying to think of another word.

Peter says:

We don't really have malls, although it's just beginning to catch on I think. They're still really "shopping centres" here.

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

"Bar" "Pub"

Peter says:

Ah yes, pub!

Peter says:

We don't really have Motels - do you have B&B's ?

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Yup

Peter says:

Ah.

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Do you call pants, "trousers"?

Peter says:

Definitely! We wear our pants inside our trousers!!!

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

We just say pants

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Sweater time! Goosebumps on my arms.

Peter says:

"Pants" is another less vulgar synonym for "nonsense" than bollocks; "a load of pants." Also means more "useless" than nonsense.

Peter says:

Goosepimples!

Peter says:

Sweater -> Jumper

Peter says:

Glider -> Sailplane, roughly I think.

Peter says:

Candy -> sweets

Peter says:

although we have "candy floss" - spun sugar.

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

I think that's called cotton candy here

Peter says:

Sucker -> lollipop

Peter says:

Sounds about right.

Peter says:

Trash -> rubbish

Melissa - "Once we successfully mated a Bulldog with a Shih Tzu, we called it a Bullshit!" says:

Speaking of sucker! I'm sucking on a lemon one!

Peter says:

Wooooooohoooo! Lucky sucker!



previous - next