Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2003-07-14 - 4:12 p.m.
Lots has happened since I got home yesterday. Most of it bad. I called Karen yesterday afternoon and all of a sudden she blurts out "You're going to be SO mad at me!" I asked her what was going on, and she told me she was moving to Peterborough. I think it's like 4 or 5 hours away from here My best friend is FUCKING MOVING!! She's moving there for a year with her friend Seth while his girlfriend is in university. She's leaving THIS SUNDAY. When she told me all this, I started to cry. She said that she'll be back on weekends. This sucks.

Now, onto the other thing. I got laid off today. Karen (my boss) came in and went through the whole "I hate to do this to you but......." She gave me this letter explaining why I was being laid off, and gave me my paycheck. According to the letter, there aren't many kids at the daycare right now, so they don't need a full time cook. So I'm on temporary lay off until the beginning of September, when all the kids come back.

Hmmm.....what else can I tell you? I've been away so long. Oh yeah, Leanne from the daycare quit. Her last day was the Friday I left for the cottage for the week.

The cottage was good. It was very relaxing. My parents bought a cheap DVD player for the cottage, so I brought up a bunch of movies. lol. I'm not sure if I mentioned this before, but I bought a couple new movies. I bought How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Just Married and Phone Booth. Oh yeah, and I also bought the CKY boxset that Bam Margera from Jackass produced. I had the 4th one already.

I can't think of anything else right now. If I do, I'll write another entry. Now I'll go figure out what the hell I'm gonna do about this layoff thing. Money is gonna be tight for awhile......

Oh yeah, Christina (whaddaya) is moving today. Good luck!! She also told me she was gonna send my Jackass tape today, she managed to get 4 episodes on there.

previous - next