Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-10-02 - 3:12 p.m.
AAAAARGHHHHH! DOUBLE AAAAARGHHHHH! Work today was horrible. Everything that could go wrong, DID. Where should I begin? Well first of all, don't EVER ask me to make tuna casserole. I cooked TWO packages of noodles, and it STILL wasn't enough. And somehow the noodles were EVERYWHERE. On the floor, on the walls, on the microwave WHICH I WASN'T EVEN FACING. Plus noodles on ME. Don't even get me started on the pot the noodles were cooked in! Noodles were stuck to the bottom, and after washing the stupid thing THREE times in the dishwasher, soaking it in bleach, and scrubbing it with an SOS pad the noodles still didn't come off! I got bleach all over my shirt and now there's white spots on it!

Don't EVER ask me to cut watermelon either! The knife I was using BARELY did the job. found a bigger knife, but the damn thing wasn't sharp, and probably wouldn't cut through paper! My boss expected me to cut up a WHOLE watermelon? Yeah right! Did I mention that I cut my finger too? Well I DID.

Thats not all! Sometime during the course of cooking all this shit I noticed my ring was gone. I couldn't find it anywhere. So my boss said she would tell the staff members. One of the girls working there said "Lets hope it's not in one of the kids tummys by now" Joy. Well I found it later, it was in the "DEVIL POT" with the stuck noodles. Maybe next time I'll take my ring off before I do dishes.

One last thing. I was running the dishwasher, and somehow it sprang open and water came spraying out all over the counter, the floor, and right in my FACE. GAHHH!!

I can't tell you how happy I was when it was finally time to go home. My brother was picking me up cuz he had the car. So I had to wait for him. I went to the little plaza across the street, and went to the video store there. I bought 2 NEW moviessss! Wet Hot American Summer, and Saturday Night Live, Best Gameshow Parodies. It has Dana in it! I'll watch them later

Lets hope tomorrow is alot easier! Tomorrow I'm making hotdogs, hashbrowns, veggies, and fruit. Nothing can go wrong cooking hotdogs right?

I can't wait for Saturday!

previous - next