Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-06-29 - 10:53 a.m.
I ended up going to the hospital last night. The pain that I had earlier had gotten really bad during supper. It hurt to sit, and it hurt to eat and drink. So after supper mom and I got a ride from aunt Connie, and she took us to the hospital. We were there for about three and a half hours. I had to get blood taken. It took a long time to get in to see the doctor. I kept getting asked the same questions by the nurses. "Where does it hurt?" "On a scale of one to ten what would you rate this pain?" etc. I had to change into one of those ridiculous hospital gowns. Luckily they let me keep my underwear and bra on. lol! Anyway, the doctor FINALLY came and told me that my blood tests were fine, and nothing was wrong, the only other thing I had to do was give a urine sample. Which turned out fine. The doctor said that I was perfectly healthy, and the reason why I could be having the pain is because of the muscles. So he told me to keep taking asprin when I need it, and put ice on it if I want.

The pain isn't so bad today. When I went to bed last night, it was hurting so I didn't get much sleep. It didn't help that my dad called at 6:30 in the morning from the cottage to say "Hi" And also my cat Buddy came in to wake me up. So I got up before 7am. ICK! I think I might go back to sleep later.

previous - next