Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-04-04 - 12:47 p.m.
I was just listening to the best song!! It almost made me cry because it was so sad! It's called Don't Laugh at Me by Mark Wills.

Don't Laugh at Me

I'm a little boy with glasses, the one they call a geek

a little girl who never smiles cuz I got braces on my teeth

and I know how it feels to cry myself to sleep

I'm that kid on every playground who is always chosen last

a single teenage mother tryin to overcome her past

You don't have to be my friend if it's too much to ask

Don't laugh at me, don't call me names

Don't get your pleasure from my pain

In God's eyes we're all the same

some day we'll all have perfect Wings

Don't laugh at me

I'm a cripple on the corner

You pass me on the street

I wouldn't be out here begging if I had enough to eat

and don't think I don't notice that our eyes never meet

I lost my wife and little boy somewhere down that yellow line

The day we laid 'em in the ground was the day I lost my mind

Right now I'm down to holdin this little cardboard sign

Don't laugh at me, Don't call me names

Don't get your pleasure from my pain

In God's eyes we're all the same

Someday we'll all have perfect wings

Don't laugh at me

I'm Fat, I'm thin..I'm Short, I'm tall..I'm deaf.. I'm blind

Hey aren't we all

Don't laugh at me...... Don't call me names

Don't get your pleasure from my pain

In God's eyes we're all the same

Someday we'll all have perfect wings

Don't laugh at me



previous - next