Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-03-12 - 4:04 p.m.
Whoohoo! I'm in a VERY good mood right now!! I just got an email from Ron!! Heres what it says:

Date: Tue, 12 Mar 2002 14:14:40 -0600

To: [email protected]

Subject: Back from the grave!

This is is a code red alert to my biggest fan in Barrie, Ontario!

Hi Melissa!

How are things going with you? Decided on a college? Enjoying the

beautiful beginnings of Spring? Well, I've got some great news to

share.

I'm back on the air!! Me and my comedy troupe chunkydonkey will be

appearing on a new late night show on CBC!

It's called ZED, and it's starting *THIS MONDAY at 11:30!*

The show will feature all sorts of weird stuff from across Canada and I

believe a good number of our sketches.

The really cool thing about the show is that viewers are going to be

able to vote for what parts of the show they like best on the ZED

website and that is how they're going to determine what gets put into

the show.

You can check it out at: www.zed.cbc.ca

How do ya like them apples, eh?

The RoN...

--

Bone-chilling snow

On a thousand peaks

Wild raging wind from

Ten thousand hollows

When I first awaken,

Deep beneath my blanket,

I forget my body is

In a silent void. - Han-shan Te-ch�ing (1546-1623)



previous - next