Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-03-05 - 7:48 p.m.
I must be a complete dork! I've got a song by The Monkees stuck in my head!

Daydream Believer

Oh, I could hide 'neath the wings

Of the bluebird as she sings.

The six o'clock alarm would never ring.

But it rings and I rise,

Wipe the sleep out of my eyes.

My shavin' razor's cold and it stings.

Cheer up, Sleepy Jean.

Oh, what can it mean.

To a daydream believer

And a homecoming queen.

You once thought of me

As a white knight on a steed.

Now you know how happy I can be.

Oh, and our good times start and end

Without dollar one to spend.

But how much, baby, do we really need.

Cheer up, Sleepy Jean.

Oh, what can it mean.

To a daydream believer

And a homecoming queen.

Cheer up, Sleepy Jean.

Oh, what can it mean.

To a daydream believer

And a homecoming queen.

[Instrumental interlude]

Cheer up, Sleepy Jean.

Oh, what can it mean.

To a daydream believer

And a homecoming queen.

[Repeat and fade]



previous - next