Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2002-01-28 - 7:05 p.m.
I'm listening to the funniest song! its called Carrot Juice is Murder by The Arrogant Worms.

Listen up, brothers and sisters, come here my desperate tale.

I speak of our friends of nature trapped in the dirt like a jail.

Vegetables live in oppression, served on our tables each night.

This killing of veggies is madness! I say we take up the fight.

Salads are only for murderers, coleslaw's a fascist regime!

Don't think that they don't have feelings, just cause a radish can't scream.

I've heard the screams of the vegetables, (scream, scream, scream)

Watching their skins being peeled! (having their insides revealed)

Grated and steamed with no mercy, (burning off calories)

How do you think that feels? (bet it hurts really bad)

Carrot juice constitutes murder, (and that's a real crime)

Greenhouses prisons for slaves. (let my vegatables go)

It's time to stop all this gardening. (it's dirty as hell)

Let's call a spade a spade. (is a spade is a spade is a spade is a...)

I saw a man eating celery, so I beat him black and blue.

If he ever touches a sprout again, I'll bite him clean in two!

I'm a political prisoner, trapped in a windowless cage,

'Cause I stopped the slaughter of turnips by killing five men in a rage!

I told the judge when he sentenced me, "This is my finest hour!

I'd kill those farmers again, just to save one more cauliflower!"

I've heard the screams of the vegetables, (scream, scream, scream)

Watching their skins being peeled! (having their insides revealed)

Grated and steamed with no mercy, (burning off calories)

How do you think that feels? (bet it hurts really bad)

Carrot juice constitutes murder, (and that's a real crime)

Greenhouses prisons for slaves. (let my vegatables go)

It's time to stop all this gardening. (it's dirty as hell)

Let's call a spade a spade. (is a spade is a...)

How low as people do we dare to stoop

Making our broccolis bleed in the soup?

Untie your beans! Uncage your tomatoes!

Let potted plants free! Don't mash that potato!

I've heard the screams of the vegetables, (scream, scream, scream)

Watching their skins being peeled! (fates in the stir-fry are sealed)

Grated and steamed with no mercy, (you fat gourmet scum)

How do you think that feels? (leave them out in the fields)

Carrot juice constitutes murder, (V8's genocide)

Greenhouses prisons for slaves. (yes your compost's a grave)

It's time to stop all this gardening. (take up macrame)

Let's call a spade a spade is a spade is a spade is a spade is a spade is a spade is a spade.



previous - next