Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2001-12-01 - 5:04 p.m.
Superman (It's Not Easy)

I can�t stand to fly

I�m not that naive

I�m just out to find

The better part of me

I�m more than a bird�I�m more than a plane

More than some pretty face beside a train

It�s not easy to be me

Wish that I could cry

Fall upon my knees

Find a way to lie

About a home I�ll never see

It may sound absurd�but don�t be naive

Even Heroes have the right to bleed

I may be disturbed�but won�t you concede

Even Heroes have the right to dream

It�s not easy to be me

Up, up and away�away from me

It�s all right�You can all sleep sound tonight

I�m not crazy�or anything�

I can�t stand to fly

I�m not that naive

Men weren�t meant to ride

With clouds between their knees

I�m only a man in a silly red sheet

Digging for kryptonite on this one way street

Only a man in a funny red sheet

Looking for special things inside of me

It�s not easy to be me.

Arrgh! I've had that song stuck in my head all day! Its an awesome song!



previous - next