Newest// Older// GuestBook// Email Me// Diary Rings// Diaryland


2001-09-10 - 8:29 p.m.
Stuff part 3! (Go to older entries to see parts 1 & 2)

Here we go again! My 3rd entry tonight! This is unusual for me! Anyway, I absolutely CANNOT get these 2 Aerosmith songs outta my head! I need to post it here!

Dream On

Everytime that I look in the mirror

All these lines on my face gettin' clearer

The past is gone

It went by like dust to dawn

Isn't that the way

Everybody's got their dues in life to pay

I know nobody knows

Where it comes and where it goes

I know it's everybody's sin

You got to lose to know how to win

Half my life's in books written pages

Lived and learnd from fools and from sages

You know it's true

All these things come back to you

Sing with me, sing for the years

Sing for the laughter 'n sing for the tears

Sing with me, if it's just for today

Mabye tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

Dream On, dream on, dream on

Dream yourself a dream come true

Dream On, dream on, dream on

Dream until your dream comes true

Dream On, Dream On, Dream On

Dream On, Dream On, Dream On, Dream On

Sing with me, sing for the years

Sing for the laughter 'n sing for the tears

Sing with me, if it's just for today

Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

And the other one is:

Fly Away From Here

gotta find a way

yeah, i can't wait another day

ain't nothin' gonna change

if we stay 'round here

gotta do what it takes

cuz it's all in our hands

we all make mistakes

yeah, but it's never too late

to start again, take another breath

and say another prayer

and fly away from here

anywhere, yeah i don't care

we'll just fly away from here

our hopes and dreams are

out there somewhere

won't let time pass us by

we'll just fly

if this life gets any harder now

it ain't, no, never mind

you got me by your side

and any time you want

yeah, we can catch a train and

find a better place

yeah, cuz we won't let nothin'

or no one keep gettin' us down

maybe you and i

can pack out bags and hit the sky

and fly away from here

anywhere, yeah i don't care

we'll just fly away from here

our hopes and dreams are out there somewhere

won't let time pass us by

we'll just fly

do you see a bluer sky now?

you can have a better life now

open your eyes

cuz no one here can ever stop us

they can try but we won't let them

no way

maybe you and i

can pack our bags and say goodbye

and fly away from here

anywhere, honey i don't care

we'll just fly away from here

our hopes and dreams are out there somewhere

fly away from here

yeah anywhere honey

i don't i don't i don't care

we'll just fly

See? I love those 2 songs! Wow! Ok, now this is enough! I write more in this diary then I do in my REAL one! lol! Till next time!

Join my club on Yahoo!

http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/peterdanteishot



previous - next